ICAO certifies 9 NCAA inspectors as instructors

Posted: March 7, 2017 in general

SavedPicture-20161218205728.jpgGlobal civil aviation regulatory body, the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO)has certified nine Inspectors of the Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA) as Instructors.

A statement by the General Manager, Public Relations of NCAA, Sam Adurogboye said all the officers attained the qualification after the successful completion of the ICAO TRAINAIR PLUS Training Instructors Course (TIC).

He explained that the training took place at the Nigerian College of Aviation Technology, NCAT, Zaria, a certified TRAINAIR PLUS Centre from the 13th – 17th February, 2017.

Adurogboye stated that the certification programme is in line with the NCAA’s director general’s four – point agenda to continuously develop its internal capacity.

“This will accelerate the Authority’s human capital development that will continue to strengthen the robust regulation of the Industry.

The ICAO certification has conferred on the instructors the competency to conduct training courses and develop training strategies for course delivery. In addition, they are qualified to deliver Standardised Training Package (STPs) based on TRAINAIR methodology as well as conventional courses.

The Training Instructors Course (TIC) is an ICAO Standardised Training Package (STP) under the TRAINAIR PLUS Programme (TPP) of the ICAO Global Aviation Training (GAT) office in cooperation with the Joint Aviation Authorities Training Organization, JAA TO,” he said.

According to Adurogboye: “These certified instructors now join the four ICAO certified Aviation Security Auditors/Instructors on the staff list of the Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA).This feat by the regulatory authority has received commendation from the global aviation community including United States Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) and ICAO”.

The Certified Instructors are Dr.W.T. Haggai (Head, Aeromedical Standards),Engr.(DR.) I.C. Iteke (National Coordinator, State Safety Programme); Favour Benson – Thomas, Julie Obumselu; Maria Ordor, Ayodele Opeoluwa Obaruvbe; Sunday Ogette Ojoi; Victor Micah U. Okon-Akpan and Collette Nwadiuto Onyeulo-Nwulu.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s